Skip to content

Letter.

March 13, 2008

Dear Credit Card,

I appreciate the fact that you trust me to make my payments on time. I appreciate the fact that you are not shy about showing me that you trust me. But can’t you find another way to do it? I can’t handle all of these credit limit extensions! I am already poor! I do not want a higher credit limit! I want you to stop me from spending exorbitant amounts of money!

Sincerely,
Courtney

2 Comments leave one →
  1. kathymac permalink
    March 13, 2008 11:34 pm

    when i got my first credit card (that was just my name, not joint with my parents) (this happened in November of last year….) i had my credit limit LOWERED. i actually called to have them bring it down.

    it’s one of the best decisions i could have made at this point in my life

    trust me….you’ll be a starving artist soon….cut back as much as you can now to prepare for later :)

  2. courtney permalink
    March 13, 2008 11:48 pm

    you can do that? Mine has been raised quite a few times, and each time it has been manageable, but this time they gave me a SIGNIFICANT amount of space and I just don’t like it.

    I think I may do that here in the next week or so.

    Thanks:)

Leave a Reply

