Skip to content

Blessed

May 28, 2008

Messing around with my settings, I found an old entry from some of the months most recently set to private. I read through it, and found this:

“I’m ready for something real, even if it’s only for a little while.”

The next week, I met Artist. I wouldn’t call that real, not looking back on it, and in fact I’ve become quite bitter with him. I even get to feel justified feeling that, as the friends I met him through are feeling extremely similar things. But what happened as soon as I was done with Artist?

Audio Geek.
That was real.

Sometimes God hears the prayers you don’t even know you’re praying.

I’ve been praying lately. I haven’t been praying for any kind of outcome, because I don’t know what I want. I do, but I can’t see how it would work out if I got it. So, I’ve just been praying FOR him. I can’t remember the last time I did that for anyone… not consistently anyway.

That kid changed me. He seriously changed me.

I say that every time I meet an incredible man, but I say it in the moment when I really have no idea how things will turn out.

I know how this turned out.
He changed me.
It’s good.

a true audio geek.answered prayers.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

