Skip to content

My Dream President

September 29, 2008

I don’t talk politics a lot. I don’t like getting yelled at. But it’s probably not a secret that I’ve been a little slow to actually PICK A CANDIDATE already, and you know what? That doesn’t bother me. Part of me is a little jealous of all the verdent supporters of either candidate out there, just because they know who they believe in and they know why. However, I think it’s definitely okay to wait it out and really consider what’s important to me and to the country.

I still haven’t picked one, I definitely believe both men have their strengths AND their weaknesses, and much of my decision is going to come down to which issues I decide are most important to me. That’s been the problem all along, really.

However, lately I have been leaning more one way than the other.

The funny thing is, I dreamed last night that some wildly important thing happened (although I don’t remember what) and it led me to EMPHATICALLY choose my side. The side I chose in my dream was NOT the side I’ve been leaning toward.

And when I woke up, I had this urgent feeling to GO VOTE FOR HIM, LIKE NOW, but I couldn’t remember why.

So is it my subconscious telling me who and what I really believe in? Or was it just one of those crazy bouncing through clouds and seeing stars kinds of dreams? The ones that are weird and should be smiled about, but nothing more? Oh! Haha! Good joke! On with life.

You tell me.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Maxie permalink
    October 1, 2008 3:47 am

    Hmmm I’m not sure about the dream stuff. If i was on the fence about a candidate I would look at a few things 1) what do I care about most–like one or two issues– and which candidate do I agree with more on those issues. and 2) which candidate to I believe it.

    In the current election I’m not sure that I could EVER vote for one of the candidates. I just feel like if someone doesn’t know what they believe in or how they voted on different issues how can we trust them to be president.

Leave a Reply

