Skip to content

Mixed Signals

October 30, 2008

A most curious thing happened to me today.

I received two letters in the mail concerning my student loans. Both were from the exact same address, and when I opened them, they were each dated October 19, 2008.

One of them informed me that I am to start making payments on the loans starting in December.
The other informed me that I had been granted a deferment and would not have to pay until 2016.

So, um, which is it?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Nico permalink
    October 31, 2008 4:21 am

    …guh?

    Which one … looks older? I guess?

  2. Tracy permalink
    October 31, 2008 2:15 pm

    Thats funny. Yesterday I received 1 envelope from my student-loan lender containing 3 separate letters. Two stating that my economic hardship request has been approved and my loan deferred. The last one (in the same envelope, with the same date) saying that it was denied because my gross income was too high.

    Good Luck figuring yours out =0)

Leave a Reply

