Skip to content

Corner

November 19, 2008


I’m currently keeping this “season’s” treasures in a Barbie bandaid box. (I say “season” because I used to store treasures by school year but seeing as how I’m really not on that kind of schedule anymore, I’m going to have to transition to a new system soon.) Usually I’ll go out and get a small rubbermaid box or just find an old shoebox worthy of treasure chest status, but I have been too lazy and preoccupied to do so lately– so the stuff that’s small enough (check out that ticketmaster ticket from the White Light Riot show sticking out. Classy.) got stuffed into the Barbie bandaid box which, guess what!, still has bandaids in it. Awesome.

And, in further odd use of everyday containers, you might notice that I’m using an old plasic Lipton bottle to store my bracelets. That wasn’t even intentional. It was just sitting there the other day and I took off that stack of pink bracelets, and not having been content with their previous storage place, threw them over the top of the bottle for a “to be solved at a later date” solution. Except, I kind of like it. I mean, I should probably rip off the label and decorate it or something, but honestly. I like it.

Do you see the sticker behind it? That’s an Envy Corps sticker. I can’t decide where to put it.

That’s a little corner of my desk. Really, a little corner of my world.

Will you show me a corner of your world?
(seriously, good material for NaBloPoMo, if you’re running out, right?)

Comment here if you decide to play. I’ll come check it out!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Big Sky Girl permalink
    November 20, 2008 3:58 am

    bless you, my love. i will play, and it will be in the reader tomorrow. i heart you a whole big bunch. :)

  2. bigskygirl permalink
    November 20, 2008 3:59 am

    shit. obvy it won’t be at the bsg blogger blog. it’ll be at this one.

Leave a Reply

