Skip to content

Crawling out of my Hole…

December 1, 2008

Oh dear Lord when did December get here?!

The last few days, since Thanksgiving, have been crazy. I work retail, you know, and that meant long, weird hours starting at 9:00 pm Thursday night. Yeah. I went to work ON Thanksgiving. But I’m not complaining. I’m Thankful for a 45 hour work week. MONEY. Right?

But there’s much to be done. I officially graduate from college this month (again, with a better degree) and I still owe two different professors a paper each. That doesn’t seem like such a big deal but I’m so out of whack when it comes to the school thing. Just out of it. I suppose I’ll pull it together though. I always do.

I texted the Eagle Scout this afternoon to say “Happy Monday After Thanksgiving!” (I didn’t get to say Happy Thanksgiving to anyone, really. Too distracted.) Last year’s Monday After Thanksgiving (well, Sunday, actually, now that I think about it) was basically our first date, and if he hadn’t been a year older than me and finished school in December, damn him, I think things might have turned out differently. Hey, maybe not. That’s what I like to believe. Anyway, we texted back and forth a little bit and he told me that he’s finally moving back to Minnesota! In the end it doesn’t matter a whole lot, since I’m moving to Tennessee, but he will be here for about a month-ish before I leave, and that also means he’ll be around when I come home to visit my family. What this really means is that I don’t have to worry about never seeing him again. That’s what upset me the most about the whole thing– the fact that if he stayed in Texas, I really might not have ever seen him again. No worries about that anymore.

Audio Geek on the other hand? I emailed him a week or two ago to tell him I’d be back for the entire weekend of graduation and asked if he wanted to spend an hour or two together. The only response I got was “yeah, if I’m still in town. I might be home by then.” I really might not ever see that one again, and you know what? I’m starting to not care so much. I love him, I really do… but it can’t be all on me.

Am I crazy for thinking I should stay friends with these boys? Is that so unusual of me? We were friends first, in most cases, so why not?

Life. Man.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

