Skip to content

Crazy

December 29, 2008

I’ve had a hard time deciding to come back to my blog since Christmas… I felt like I should have something deep and meaningful to say, but I just don’t. I also kind of felt like making a list of the loot was entirely too superficial, and I think I still think that.

I do have to say that Christmas made me very thankful this year, and also completely terrified, if I want to be completely honest. I’m thankful for my family, for my friends (even the ones I can’t seem to get a hold of for the life of me) and all I’ve been given my whole life. I am blessed. I’m terrified because suddenly this elusive date on which I will be moving has gotten oh so very close, and I haven’t even decided which day it will be yet. I sent in my deposit on the house we’re hoping to rent, my Christmas presents from my parents were tires for my car and a GPS navigational system, and, well, my grandmother sent me holiday kitchen towels, which I love. But oh man. I’m moving.

This is the part of the game where I really need to figure out how I’m going to make money. I need to start reconnecting with people in Tennessee who will write with me and help me out along the way. I need to send in audition tapes so I can be listed with a private lesson company and teach voice. I need to do some research on how to get a studio job singing demos. I need to update my resume and send them out to a few indie record labels, hoping they can give me a job or an internship or really anything. I need to talk to my roommate and figure out when she’s moving in, and I need to talk to Fiddler to make sure he’ll be there to save me with a couch to sleep on if I get there before she does. I need to figure out how much it’s going to cost me to drive there, what I can take with me right away, where I should stop and figure out if and where I should reserve a hotel room.

Looks like Chicago’s right in the middle…

So anyway, I’m scared. I’m really scared. But I’m so excited, too. There will be so many opportunities, so many people to reconnect with, to meet, to work with. There’s a dream to build, and the place to build it is in Tennessee.

Tell me I’m not crazy.

One Comment leave one →
  1. bigskygirl permalink
    January 1, 2009 8:42 pm

    i dig the new layout babe!!

    and i don’t think you’re crazy. i’m excited to see you do as well as i know you will. and i can say “one time we hid in the bathroom from santa claus the undertaker.” :)

    i loves you.

    xoxo
    your bff the bsg :)

Leave a Reply

