Skip to content

Getting ready…

January 8, 2009

The packing has begun.

And I’m really being generous to myself by saying so because all that’s really been done is as much laundry as possible and some crawling around in the crawl space pulling out things that are already in boxes. Hurrah!

But honestly, that just means the worst of it is over. I hate the crawl space.

The problem is, as I’m just loading up my car, I really don’t know what to pack. The furniture is coming down at some later, undetermined date when my parents have the time and money to drive down, or when I make more money and a new friend with a truck who is willing to help me move the rest of my stuff. The latter option is less likely, at this point.

Anyway, the stuff that really needs to be packed is the stuff that I’m going to have to use up until next week, so trying to pack now seems a little silly.

Have any of you ever moved cross country in a Plymouth Breeze? I mean, do you know how much stuff you can fit into that tiny car? How would you do this?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. rachel elizabeth permalink
    January 9, 2009 4:55 am

    you are so BRAVE. you’ve got serious guts and i am just so inspired by you. you are living out your dream right now and just… wow.

    i’m not gonna lie, i called steve (who has a brand new-ish pick up truck) and asked him if he wanted to go on an adventure and help you move furniture. :) he told me i was insane.

  2. kathymac permalink
    January 10, 2009 6:39 am

    tetris skillz.

    if you don’t have ’em, find someone who does.

    it might seem like i’m kidding, but i’m totally not.

Leave a Reply

