Skip to content

It’s over.

January 17, 2009

All day, Audio Geek has been leaving me messages here and there. On facebook, texting me, even on youtube. Youtube! There are like two people that I actually know that comment on youtube, and he is not one of them.

Mostly they were pretty innocent, but then he pulled this out:

“i love it when your hair is down, you look great!!! COURTNEY I LIKE YOUR HAIR, YOU LOOK HOT!!! ;) “

and yeah, it still sounds fairly innocent but the emphasized words and the exclamation points do have a bit of a hidden meaning, and with the general tone of what’s been going on all day it just made me angry.

No. You can’t. I’m here. You’re there. YOU HAD YOUR CHANCE.

You blew it. You ignored my phone calls. You kept your distance. You sent mixed signals. You played with my emotions. You let me walk away from you, possibly forever, without trying to stop me. Without saying you were sorry. Without saying goodbye.

And I forgave you. You know I did. We are friends, albeit somewhat casually.

But I will never love you again.
And this not funny.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. reederscorner permalink
    January 17, 2009 1:49 pm

    Aren’t guys wonderful??? Geez… Good for you for not caving again, I know that can be hard

  2. curlygirl613 permalink
    January 17, 2009 2:58 pm

    You’re worth more than letting some guy use your emotions for a play-toy. Good for you. Besides, he’ll be banging his head on the wall when he hears you on the radio one day, realizing what he did.

  3. courtney permalink
    January 17, 2009 3:53 pm

    thanks you guys. i have a feeling he’s been banging his head on a wall for a few weeks already now. don’t know why he picked yesterday to be so vocal about it.

    he was probably drunk… ha.

Leave a Reply

