Skip to content

When Life Gives You Lemons…

January 17, 2009

You make Real Life Lemonade!

Thanks to Nico and Nicopolitan for bestowing upon me this beautiful little award. He didn’t say too much about the rules, but I found them with Angela at Angelaboration, so I’m copying them from her.

ONCE YOU’VE BEEN AWARDED, THE RULES ARE:
1. Thank the person who was so thoughtful for giving you this award by linking their blog to this post.
2. Put the logo on your blog or post.
3. Nominate 10 blogs which show great attitude/gratitude.
4. Link your nominees to your post.
5. Comment them to tell them about the award they’ve won.

Pretty simple.

Except not, because I read MANY blogs but really only a few very faithfully, and quite a few of those were already nominated by Nico and Angela. There might be a repeat or two in here. I guess there’s no rule that says you can’t get the award twice.

Anyway, here’s my list.

BigSkyGirl at A Dream is Like a River
A Classy Girl indeed from Classy in Philadelphia
Rachel from Confessions of a Jersey Girl
Hazel from Behind These Hazel Eyes
Wishcake at YourWishcake.com
Curly Girl at Curly Girl
Nicole at More is Better
Miss Marie at Musings from Wonderland
Miss Musical at Actress in the City
Elysa at GenPink

Every single one of these ladies at some point or another has been an inspiration to me in one way or another. Some I’ve been reading forever, some I’ve been reading since the beginning of the month, and one or two of these ladies might not even know I’m reading at all until I stop by to tell them they’ve won. It doesn’t matter, because they’ve all shown spunk, insight, and the ability to make lemonade from lemons for themselves, and have endeavored to help others do the same through their blogs and through their lives.

Congrats ladies! Now, pass it on!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. rachel elizabeth permalink
    January 17, 2009 4:32 pm

    you’re a doll. :) totally made my day. i’m so glad you enjoy reading up on me as much as i love reading about your adventures. you are a serious inspiration to so many people.

    also? i wanted to tell you last night that i may need a vacation as soon as the weather warms up and um. air fare to nashville? $150.

  2. courtney permalink
    January 17, 2009 4:42 pm

    yes. yes lady, you are totally coming to visit!

  3. Miss Marie permalink
    January 17, 2009 5:33 pm

    :) Thank you so much! And thanks for delurking! I love getting to meet the people that read along!

  4. Miss Marie permalink
    January 17, 2009 5:33 pm

    :) Thank you so much! And thanks for delurking! I love getting to meet the people that read along!

  5. Classy in Philadelphia permalink
    January 17, 2009 5:50 pm

    Yaaaay, thank you! And yay for you updating your blog more often!

  6. your wishcake. permalink
    January 17, 2009 6:34 pm

    You’re amazing, my dear. Thank you for such a sweet award! Isn’t it great to be inspired by so many people, through this lovely little blogosphere? :) I love it.

  7. Classy in Philadelphia permalink
    January 17, 2009 6:37 pm

    Ah! I think I was reading your other blog, and not this one?! Which one should I be reading? lol

  8. courtney permalink
    January 17, 2009 6:40 pm

    you’re welcome, ladies!

    and CiP, you can read both of them if you want to! ha :) the other one isn’t updated nearly as often and is all music stuff, though. this one is just… well… me.

  9. elysa permalink
    January 17, 2009 10:45 pm

    very cool! I also read several of the ones you posted on your list. I love your header right now :D

  10. curlygirl613 permalink
    January 18, 2009 12:35 am

    Thank you, dear! My first award! I hope you’re settling in okay. Let me know if you’ve got any questions about NashVegas.

  11. nicoleantoinette permalink
    January 18, 2009 6:42 am

    Thank you so much!!

  12. Hazel permalink
    January 19, 2009 3:13 am

    thank you for the award!

  13. bigskygirl permalink
    January 19, 2009 4:53 am

    thank you sweetheart! i am totally going to pay this forward, just, apparently, not as soon as i had thought… altho i don’t have to work tomorrow so it isn’t like i can’t stay up. :) also, like half the girls on your list i would use on mine… might have to get creative on that one. :)

    i heart you TNgirl :)

Leave a Reply

