Skip to content

Just Ask.

January 19, 2009

My facebook “about me” is way too long and I don’t like it. I’m terrible at writing personal bios, though, so once I find the inspiration to write one, I’m stuck with it for quite awhile.

There is a section of that particular bio I’m still quite fond of though. It reads like this:

Music is pretty much my life.
And if you didn’t know, I’m a songwriter. It’s what I do.
It’s what I hope to do for… maybe ever.
Every song I’ve ever written has been about or for someone.
Have I written one for or about YOU?
Probably.
Ask to hear it sometime.

It implies that I’ve written a song for or about most of my facebook friends, which, when you consider how well we all know the majority of our facebook friends, you have to know isn’t true.

However, I have to imagine that anybody who knows me well enough that they’d be inclined to ask? Yeah, I probably have.

I draw my inspiration from anything and everything I can. Sometimes it’s straight out of my own life, or something I see one of my friends going through. Sometimes it’s a line out of your blog. No, really, sometimes it is.

Which means, yes, I’ve written songs for, about, or at very least that have been inspired by some of you.

Ask to hear them sometime.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Nico permalink
    January 19, 2009 11:53 pm

    Opening my request to have a song written as of this comment. :)

  2. rachel elizabeth permalink
    January 20, 2009 1:09 am

    oh i’m flattered to hear you wrote a song about me! (i kid, i kid!)

    for the record, i love your facebook about me. :) mine is pretty long too, we’re just THAT awesome. xoxo

  3. Glamorous Redneck permalink
    January 20, 2009 1:31 pm

    I miss you too! I’m so sad we couldn’t get together before you left for Tennessee! Perhaps the next time you venture back up this way?

    I hope you are settling in down there and it’s everything you hoped it would be! :)

Leave a Reply

