Skip to content

Tune-up

January 20, 2009

If you’ve been following me on twitter today, you might now that I’m working on a rough demo of a brand new song.

Since it’s, you know, brand new, it’s not copyrighted.

But I’m so tired of writing these songs that I actually think are pretty decent and having to hide them away in the deep, dark depths of my hard drive, just because I have to wait for the copyright to come through, and then feeling like they shouldn’t be heard unless they were recorded in a “real studio.”

Music is meant to be shared.

So if you want to hear this song, leave me a comment. If I don’t already have your email address, make sure I get that. If you’re not comfortable leaving it in the comments, dm me on twitter or email me- courtney903ATgmailDOTcom.

This is a major trust issue, I hope you realize, so I may pick and choose who actually gets to hear this song. But it doesn’t hurt to ask.

Oh, and even if you don’t comment here, and even if you don’t reply to me on twitter, you might get the song anyway. Depending on who you are.

The end.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. curlygirl613 permalink
    January 21, 2009 1:22 am

    FYI: If your lyrics are dated and notarized, then placed in a sealed and notarized envelope, you can mail them to yourself and it will act as a copyright. It’s called a Poor Man’s Copyright. And I just happen to be a notary… just sayin!

  2. courtney permalink
    January 21, 2009 1:39 am

    well, in all technicality, they’re copyrighted as soon as soon as i make a permanent copy of them (ie, writing them down). still, if someone were to try to use them, the best defense is to have them registered.

  3. Classy in Philadelphia permalink
    January 21, 2009 3:12 am

    I want to hear! classyinphiladelphiaATgmailDOTcom

  4. Glamorous Redneck permalink
    January 21, 2009 8:57 pm

    Pick me! Pick me! Either email–you have both right? otherwise, glamorousredneck at gmail dot com.

Leave a Reply

