Skip to content

Cute Jeans

January 27, 2009

I’m wearing my cute jeans.

Girls, you know what I mean. We all have that one pair of jeans that are just, well, perfection. And we don’t wear them all the time, or often at all. We save them for the really good parts of life, the ones we know we’ll want to remember, the ones that will definitely mean something in the end.

Good times with good friends.
Cute boys.
Good food.
Good music.
Good fun.

All of these call for the cute jeans.

I just got a text message from the Fiddler, and it contained one very intriguing and important piece of information.

Punch Brothers. Vanderbilt. Tonight.”

I am so there.

And this is what I am going to absolutely love about living here. Sure, the Punch Brothers made it to Minnesota… once. But Did I know anyone who would have enjoyed that concert with me? Not in a 250 mile radius. Plus, seeing a show like that in Minneapolis takes planning and credit cards and… all sorts of other nonsense.

This is Nashville, ladies and gentlemen.

Today I got a text message.

Tonight, I’m going to see the Punch Brothers with my roommate and one of my best friends.

Yes. This definitely calls for the cute jeans.

One Comment leave one →
  1. curlygirl613 permalink
    January 27, 2009 7:18 pm

    And cute shoes!! Don’t forget the shoes!!

Leave a Reply

