Skip to content

Demo Singer, at your service

January 27, 2009

I just got a job with a local demo company! Singing! Yay!

And they’re not really paying me, so I still have to go find another job…

Well, no. The thing is, I got some advice from a very smart guy just before I left Minnesota, and he said, “Work cheap. Eventually they’ll realize you’re worth a lot more, but everyone has to start somewhere.”

So I found this website yesterday afternoon during my search for “a big girl job,” and though I didn’t contact them, I put them on my list.

This morning, I had a friend request from them on myspace. Small world! Coincidence! God?

So I emailed them, and I am now going to be providing them with female vocals, and in return, they’re gonna make me some classic country/bluegrassy sounding demos.

PERFECT.

Now, off to find a job that will pay me, you know, money.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

