Skip to content

There’s a Sad Sort of Clanging from the Clock in the Hall…*

February 2, 2009

I need to stop living my life by the clock.

I tend to be less productive because I’ll look at what time it is and say, “Oh, traffic will be terrible. I will wait an hour,” “Looking for jobs at lunch time? Is silly!” “Is that really how late it is? I’ve done nothing today! Well, maybe tomorrow will be better.”

For some reason when I was still in college I felt like I could go to the grocery store at midnight if I wanted to (and I often did) but now that I’m an “adult” I feel like I should live on “adult time.”

What is adult time?! I don’t even think it exists! It’s all in my head.

So today I’m just gonna say screw it. I’m going to do what I want to do when I feel like doing it, and we’ll just see how much gets done around here.

That is all.

*Also, I watched the first half of The Sound of Music yesterday, in case you couldn’t tell by my probably very annoying song lyric tweets. The Sound of Music! YAY!

Ok, that’s really all.

One Comment leave one →
  1. curlygirl613 permalink
    February 3, 2009 5:09 am

    I took the “Sound Of Music Tour” when I went to Austria, and now I can’t watch the movie without going, “I’ve been there!!” It irritates my grandmother to no end…

Leave a Reply

