Skip to content

Dinner

February 3, 2009

I’m not a recipe poster and it would be totally unfair to post this one anyway since it’s not even kind of mine, but I just have to show you what I made for dinner tonight:


Can you say YUM?

Obviously we’re not big on presentation around here.

This was the first bit of real cooking I’ve done in a kitchen I get to call my own. It was fun, although it tested my patience (what do you mean, let it simmer an hour and a half or until the veggies are tender?! It smells good now. I want to eat now.), but it was totally worth it. The roomie and I give it two thumbs up.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. kathymac permalink
    February 3, 2009 4:58 am

    EEEEE! Hooray for the best veggie chili ever!!

    Let me know what you think once you’ve actually eaten it! :)

  2. mindy permalink
    February 3, 2009 1:52 pm

    That looks DEEE-licious!

Leave a Reply

