Skip to content

Oh, Jessica.

February 7, 2009

I usually don’t comment on such petty things but…

“While introducing her last song, [Jessica] Simpson said she sometimes feels like quitting. She appeared to be wiping away tears after finishing the song and walking off the stage.”

I’m no big J. Simpson fan or anything. I’m pretty indifferent to her, really. But I kind of want to find her right now and give her the biggest hug I have in me. What with all the stupid weight comments lately (seriously, it wasn’t a wonderful fashion choice, but come on. She’s not looking that heavy) and now this?

Jess, I doubt you’re reading this, but if you are, I just want to tell you that no amount of “success” is worth being unhappy.

If you want to quit, DO IT. You’ve been at it a long time. You’ve given it a fair shake. It won’t make you less of a person. It will make you a better, happier one.

Love, Courtney

One Comment leave one →
  1. The Ex permalink
    February 7, 2009 8:09 am

    I feel totally bad for her. I mean, she cannot catch a break. She looks like a real chick and everyone is jumping her shit. Give me a break.

    We actually went to high school together and I really hope she’s happy and isn’t taking this too hard!

Leave a Reply

