Skip to content

I’m In Need. of Help. Or maybe just somebody to kiss for awhile…

February 8, 2009

The opportunities to meet new boys with whom I may flirt have been few, and will continue to be so, I’m guessing, until I get a job and can afford to get out and have a little fun. As such, I’m being forced to flirt with my sugar cookies.

We meet again…

but my, you’re lovely. may i?

yes, please!

delicious!

A note to the boys:
One of the best ways to win me over is with a well-written letter. Next best thing, though, if you’re not so good with the written word? Sugar cookies. Any sugar cookie will do, really, as long as it’s soft and frosted. However, I do believe the very best way to win my heart would be to write me love notes on sugar cookies. Candy hearts? Oh, no, gentlemen. Cookies, please.

A second note to the boys:
I promise not to love the sugar cookies more than I love you.

A third and final note to the boys:
Who wants to be my Valentine? :)

Also, while we’re uploading photos here, can we just talk about the fact that I’m wearing my favorite shorts EVER today? And not only that, but they still fit perfectly. Simple pleasures, friends.

Forgive the awkward angle- I have no full length mirror which makes my narcissism a little difficult to comply with at times.

Also, I might have cut my own hair today and I might be feeling slightly superior because of it.
Wait. Where is my tiara?!

I’ve got an interview early tomorrow morning. Not for anything big, but still, anything is acceptable right now! Wish me luck!

Hope you had a lovely Sunday, friends!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. The Ex permalink
    February 8, 2009 11:39 pm

    Bermuda shorts = so cute on! Oh my goodness, lucky lucky girl.

    PS – Cookies? YUMMY.

  2. February 9, 2009 1:46 am

    Sugar cookies are a way to my heart, too. I made talking heart cookies for my boy last year for Valentine’s — they were a hit. (:

    I’m loving the shorts, too! Isn’t it fun to wear shorts in February?

  3. Classy in Philadelphia permalink
    February 9, 2009 2:19 am

    Mmmmm! Now I really, really, really want a cookie with pink frosting. Yum Yum.

    BTW- you’re adorable!

  4. verybadcat permalink
    February 9, 2009 4:00 am

    Okay, I hate frosting on sugar cookies, but looking at your photo essay, I should not think you’ll be eating them alone for long…

    Oh, and thanks for the “where is my tiara” comment- my monitor is now wearing a lovely spatter of apple juice! ;)

  5. blondeamblission permalink
    February 9, 2009 11:40 pm

    My cupcake obsession=your cookie obsession.

    Love it!

Leave a Reply

