Skip to content

Welcome to Thursday

February 12, 2009

Last night Fiddler called and we talked for awhile and decided to have lunch today.

It was like old times. Sandwiches and headphones and homework. Sweet.

His life is finally starting to slow down a bit (life on the road shredding away at some sick fiddle licks is great but doesn’t leave much time for, well, me) so I’ve been given the official go-ahead to just show up whenever I want- just call to say I’m on the way.

This means there’s a lot more beer and a lot more bluegrass in my future. Among other things.

Other things like, I happen to know the kind of company he’ll be keeping this weekend, and you can bet I’ll be calling to say, “I’m coming over. Crack a beer open for me.”

Party time.

And he and I are going to sit on that couch,
and we’re gonna drink our beer,
and we are going to sit in awe of our warm, opportunity filled, crazy wonderful Tennessee life.

We’re not in Kansas anymore.
Or North Dakota either, for that matter.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. The Odd Duck permalink
    February 13, 2009 1:28 pm

    Beer? Bluegrass? Friends? Sounds like a great night to me.

    – Kendall

  2. theoddduckling permalink
    February 13, 2009 1:29 pm

    And I accidentally put that for Blogger which I don’t use anymore.

  3. February 13, 2009 4:47 pm

    Beer and bluegrass sound wonderful right about now.

Leave a Reply

