Skip to content

Happy Monday, Part 2

February 16, 2009

Proof Mondays don’t have to suck:

  • Happy pancakes.
  • A decent morning run, considering I’ve been slacking for about a week. I’m still no athlete, but dammit, I feel good and I’m okay with that.
  • AN INTERVIEW set up for next week at a NASHVILLE RECORD LABEL. A LABEL I LOVE. OhEmGEE.
  • A new blog header! Click through to see!
  • Also, all four songs available to download! free! in my sidebar! just do it!
  • Having somebody tell you, “You’re now on my iPod!” YES. One at a time, guys. baby steps.
  • Still listening to d’s latest mix and still completely in love with it (*ahem* rap and all. I know. whoa). LOVE new music. especially FREE new music!
  • speaking of free music, did i mention MY SONGS ARE FREE IN MY SIDEBAR?!
  • Chic-fil-A. First time ever. My life will never be the same.
  • Monday night TV! Chuuuuuck!

So, how was your Monday?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. February 17, 2009 12:06 am

    Yay for ALL these things! I’m so excited that you have a job interview next week! I know it’s going to be wonderful!

  2. Emily permalink
    February 17, 2009 1:55 am

    I really like your new header. I also think that your voice is beautiful– your songs are going on my iPod. I’m downloading them and listening to them right now. :)

  3. Tipp permalink
    February 17, 2009 2:30 am

    OH MY WORD. We will pig out on Chick Fil A together so SOON!

    It is one of my favorites. Welcome to the club, yet another awesome reason to live in the SOUTH!!!

  4. mary evelyn permalink
    February 17, 2009 2:10 pm

    my monday wasn’t too bad, and it ended with an impromptu movie night with the roomie and a left over valentine cupcake. you really can’t beat that :o)

    glad you had a good day!

  5. Just Playing Pretend permalink
    February 17, 2009 2:16 pm

    What a great list! Your header is perfect. Also, a fantastic interview, chic-fil-a, free songs, and Chuck? Magical.

  6. Becs permalink
    February 17, 2009 3:38 pm

    First time eating Chic-fil-A?? You will now crave it all the time and if you ever go up north, DIE without it. I love Chic-fil-A!!!

Leave a Reply

