Skip to content

Yum yum yum…

February 22, 2009

That’s what’s left of my dinner.

Also, HALF OF MY FRIDGE is full of leftovers just from tonight, but you don’t want to see my fridge. It has turned into a bit of a disaster. We need a better system.

Yesterday I asked twitter for recipes and I got a couple of really good suggestions. Also, how did y’all know I’m totally in love with Mexican food? How?!

Tonight I took the suggestion of Miss Blonde Amblission and whipped up some fajitas, chicken style. I swear, it never occurred to me how EASY this would be, but it was nearly as simple as throwing together french toast, which as you should probably guess, I’ve got down to an art form by now (also- the smiley pancakes keep HAPPENING and I don’t really know how I manage, but it’s great to have your breakfast smile at you, I’m telling you.)

I think I’m becoming domestic or something.

Also, a few notes on the photo:

A) I did not mean to buy Rock Light. Until today, I was unaware of the existence of Rock Light, and remember thinking in the store, “Oh, don’t want that– where is the regular stuff?” But apparently I was just so excited to have beer oh em gee that I didn’t pay attention when I actually picked the stuff up and I am now the (not so?) proud owner of a six (now five) pack of Rock Light. To this I say- Whatever. It’s not really that bad, and I missed alcohol. I haven’t had any since the Superbowl, and before that, since Chicago. That is not nearly enough alcohol in my life, friends.

B) There’s still quite a bit left, do you see? I didn’t crack it open until I started eating, but when I am eating, especially something as delicious as fajitas (did I mention the lime? and the guac? oh, Heaven), I cannot be bothered with beverages, even if they’re alcoholic. The beer is now completely gone. Can’t decide whether I should grab another or savor it as long as possible. I don’t have a job, you know. Everything is a commodity right now.

C) First season of Gilmore Girls and my copy of The Little Mermaid on DVD (which is far superior to the other copy I own on VHS). I swear I’m not twelve. I swear. See? Beer. And stuff.

D) Check out that badass old school Pepsi can sitting on my desk. See it in the background? Rawk on.

So, to conclude, I am going to ask Twitter for recipes more often. Also, cooking is fun. Also, more beer please?

(I am probably hanging out with Fiddler tonight. It will be fun. Please excuse my pathetic attempt at a Saturday night blog. Tonight will get more exciting. Probably.)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. pilgrimchick permalink
    February 22, 2009 3:56 am

    I’m not really sure how to “ask” Twitter for things like that. I’d like to try it myself.

    I would certainly have cracked open that second beer, recession or not and light or not.

  2. nicoleantoinette permalink
    February 22, 2009 5:45 pm

    Um, I adore Gilmore Girls. In fact, I wish I could lay on my couch and watch it all day instead of doing everything I *have* to do.

  3. Sarahahaha permalink
    February 23, 2009 9:53 am

    You value your Little Mermaid DVD over the VHS?? Hi, I found your blog through confessions of a jersey girl and it seems pretty fun (: I had a beer tonight too (Red Stripe) which I don’t really like but bought solely because it reminded me of Sessions because of the stubby bottle /:

  4. reederscorner permalink
    February 24, 2009 12:52 am

    Love the Gilmore Girls DVD!

Leave a Reply

