Skip to content

Close as Skin

March 8, 2009

I’ve got this crazy good feeling today.

Maybe we can attribute it to the awesome week of sombreros and alcohol and unexpected gifts and an outpouring of love all aimed at me. The first week of March tends to be the best week of the year, if you ask me.

But this feels like more than just the first week of March. This feels like…

Like I’m on the verge of something.
Like the endless possibilities keep multiplying exponentially.
Like the world is opening itself up for me, and I just have to take advantage of it.

I feel so incredibly connected to so many people right now. I can physically feel them in my mind, in my heart, in my soul, even though most of them are so many miles away. States away. Mountains and rivers and forests away. I feel them.

I feel you.

I feel arms wrapped around me in friendly embraces, eyes watching me in sparkling amusement, fingers laced through my fingers, lips on my cheek and my forehead, shoulders to lay my head upon when I’m tired.

I feel all of these things, and I feel them when I least expect to feel them.

There’s something big and mysterious in this world. Something huge, and I don’t understand it. But this big thing called Love is interwoven in all of it, and it connects us, it reminds us we’re cared for, it gives us hope.

It gives me hope.

I feel you.
You’re so far away, and I feel you.

And I hope I never stop.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. verybadcat permalink
    March 8, 2009 2:02 pm

    Aww- warm fuzzies. My favorite part of blogging is the community. Hands down. It’s true- I’m rooting for you. So rock it! Do us proud, girl. ;)

  2. Molly permalink
    March 8, 2009 3:35 pm

    Aww, I love larger than life feelings. I’m definitely excited for all your new beginnings!

  3. Eric Shonkwiler permalink
    March 9, 2009 3:34 am

    I’m having a hard time not expressing myself with *pinches cheeks* and other patronizing things. I’m glad your e-community inspires you with such feelings. Liked the uke work on your podcast.

  4. nicoleantoinette permalink
    March 9, 2009 4:07 am

    Funny, I’ve been feeling really disconnected lately.

Leave a Reply

