Skip to content

WELCOME!

March 20, 2009

YOU FOUND ME!

I don’t know what possessed me to move my blog today.  Let’s be honest, I have been planning on moving it eventually, but I was also hoping for a big pretty design and a domain name and being self-hosted all that crazy mumbo-jumbo.  But I just decided all of that was going to take money and I’d rather spend my money driving and hanging with cool people right now, so this is Courtney’s new blog, version 1.0. More is to come- until now, let’s just poke around and see what new stuff I already have for you!

(what new stuff?  There is no new stuff!  but it’s organized much better!)

Please, pretty please, resubscribe to the new feed, update your blogrolls if you’re still doing the blogroll thing (I’ll probably get around to putting one up again but don’t hold your breath) and I’ll try to make sure all of my own links are updated.

You might notice, if you’re playing around in the archives, that the podcasts didn’t quite make the move.   I’ll probably be giving them their own place soon anyway.

So…

whaddya think?

9 Comments leave one →
  1. March 20, 2009 7:39 pm

    I think it’s lovely! :) I’ve been thinking about moving to WordPress too, actually. I should check out what they have to offer.

  2. somewhat voluble permalink
    March 20, 2009 7:49 pm

    I definitely like wordpress more. :)

  3. verybadcat permalink
    March 20, 2009 8:22 pm

    There’s a thing or two I miss about Blogger, but I love WordPress.

  4. March 20, 2009 9:48 pm

    Well. Other than the fact that I’m not smart enough to figure out how to add this to my iGoogle, I don’t hate it. haha. I could definitely get used to it. :) And honestly, as long as you like it, that’s all that really matters.

  5. Kendall permalink
    March 21, 2009 1:12 am

    Welcome to WPress, darlin’ and we hope you enjoy your stay.

  6. March 21, 2009 2:39 pm

    yay for making the jump to wordpress!!! you are going to LOVE it. :)

  7. March 21, 2009 11:29 pm

    yay i found you again!

  8. March 24, 2009 2:55 pm

    Four days late, but you KNOW I’m always on board. :)

    Welcome to WP!

  9. May 13, 2009 6:20 pm

    HELP! I remembered that you switched over from blogger to wordpress, so maybe you can tell me WHY in the heck it’s not working for me. I go to “Validate” my blogger account to import it, and I get a Google error page. Sad…freakin…day.

Leave a Reply

