Skip to content

an explanation…

March 22, 2009

I’d like to quickly address the password protected post most of you probably saw pop up in your feedreaders and might still see if you’re scrolling down through my actual blog.

Let me be blunt.
If you don’t have the password, you will not get the password.

Understand that I completely value every one of you who spends your time reading this blog, commenting, sharing your thoughts, etc.  I am honored by your presence here.  My intention is not to make anyone feel left out by password protecting posts, but sometimes things just need to be said a little more privately.  The list of people with the password is a very short one, and most of that list is comprised of ladies I know in my “real life.”  I will continue posting normally, and the password protected posts will hopefully be few and far between.

I still love you, readers.  I just can’t share everything, you know?

Thanks for understanding.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Emily permalink
    March 22, 2009 2:38 pm

    I don’t get why anybody would ask for the password. Obviously, if you weren’t GIVEN the password, you’re not going to GET the password. Somethings need to be kept private!

  2. March 23, 2009 12:01 am

    I’ve thought about doing password protected posts, but haven’t because I know it would bring up the “well why post it at all then?” type of questioning.

    Love the new blog though!!

  3. March 23, 2009 8:17 am

    ooooh, this is a nifty new site. i like it. and i love the header.

    good change!

Leave a Reply

