Skip to content

Can’t See a Single Storm Cloud in the Sky

March 25, 2009

I’m tired of thinking about it.

I’m tired of it. It’s making me crabby. But I don’t know what else to think about.

Nothing else has given me as much to look forward to, or to hope for. Nothing else has provided so much creative inspiration in a very long time, or if we’re being honest, maybe ever.

Nothing else has been on my mind.

And that’s fine. And I’m not saying it has to go away forever.
But right now, I’m running out of words, out of melodies, and out of patience.

And all I really want to do is go outside and run this frustration out of my system, but wouldn’t you know it?

It’s raining.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2009 11:31 am

    Oh sweetie.

    There are honestly few things better than going for a run in the rain. Try it. Promise.

    Things will get better, your mind will clear, life will continue moving. And one day, you’ll have a brand new lyric, a brand new melody, life will be good again.

    I heart you!!!!

  2. verybadcat permalink
    March 25, 2009 12:38 pm

    Too bad it isn’t a nice, warm rain- the kind that is good for playing in.

    *sigh*

    A distraction of the highest order is called for…..

    If it were me, I would do some cleaning. But I’m kinda sick. ;)

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

