Skip to content

Sunday, Sunday

March 29, 2009

It is now 1:00 pm on a Sunday afternoon and I have been up since 4:30 am. Yes, eight and a half hours.  At 1:00 pm.  On a Sunday.  Best part?  I worked until 10:30 last night, takes a half hour to drive home, so even if I’d gone straight to bed I wouldn’t have gotten much sleep, but did I go straight to bed?  Ha.  Even once I did get to bed it took another hour to fall asleep.

Such is life.

My plan was to run when I got home.  I’ll run in the rain any day, now that I’ve discovered how cathartic it can be, but it’s cold.  Cold and I don’t get along.  It’s 85% of the reason I left Minnesota.

Oh, not really 85%, sillies.  Don’t get all worked up.

84%.

(I have a very detailed formula for coming to that particular number, by the way.)

Today I ate my first McMuffin in literally years.  McDonald’s, around here, actually believes in serving breakfast until it’s time for lunch, whereas every other place I’ve lived for years stops serving at 9:30 or 10:00.  Huh?  Who wants a double cheeseburger at 9:30?  Crazies.

Anyway, it really wasn’t that good.  I haven’t been missing out.

Today I realized I still have enough money in my iTunes account to buy one more album.  I can’t believe that money has made it this long- It’s Christmas money! in iTunes!  I am Little Miss Music, and I have had money sitting in my iTunes account since Christmas!

You know that’s crazy.

But you know what?

I’ve been feeling crummy lately.  I got no sleep last night.  I’ve eaten nothing but junk today and I’m not going running because it’s cold and I just don’t want to, even though I want to.

But I’ve got $10 more in my iTunes account and I just remembered that Martina McBride’s new album dropped Tuesday and I know how much I loved the last one, how beautiful and uplifting it was and continues to be, and I know that “Ride” is one of the few songs on country radio right now that truly makes me happy I am and always have been a country music fan.

It’s downloading right now.

I deserve it dammit.

And the money’s not coming out of my pocket, so I don’t even have to feel guilty.

Not one. Little. Bit.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 29, 2009 3:31 pm

    Well that certainly sounds like a plan. I really want to go for a run, however all my clothes are still dirty. Gotta get them through that darn washer and then, and then, I will take a glorious run!!!

Leave a Reply

