Skip to content

In No Particular Order

April 5, 2009

3406059828_1bd76aef6b

Today I watched too many movies.  I did all of my laundry.  I cleaned up the kitchen only to make a disaster of it once again.  I ate breakfast three times.  I finished season three of Gilmore Girls for the umpteenth time.  I called a friend at 4 pm and woke him up.  I put on my bathing suit and laid out on the back deck in the sun with my book and an iced coffee.  I made a list of songs I want to record for my next project, and it got much too long.  I finally met my landlord.  I stood quietly and patiently as the poor little neighbor boy stumbled through his inquiry as to whether or not we’d like him to mow our lawn today.  I talked to my roommate’s mother, who I adore nearly as much as my own.  I baked the cake my mom sent for my birthday last month.  I sent the link of the photos from our photo shoot earlier this week to a friend.  The only time I spent in front of this computer involved my ukulele and a notebook and a microphone.

I’ve just unnecessarily eaten two large pieces of cake.  I’ll probably eat another piece for breakfast with my coffee, before the run I really need to take. And then, hopefully, I’ll be heading across town to start recording my way through my too-long list of songs.

It’s been a wonderful Saturday.
How was yours?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2009 7:29 am

    Mine would have been substantially better if it had included cake.

  2. April 5, 2009 10:08 am

    That sounds like a perfect Saturday!

    What is everyone thinking of the photoshoot?

  3. April 5, 2009 10:58 am

    WoW! So productive! Those days are the best. As for me I ended up sleeping in, working out and going to an engagement party. That’s about it. Have fun with the recording today!

  4. April 5, 2009 11:46 am

    Um hi? You are amazingly gorgeous. And I am super jealous of your productive day, because mine was completely the opposite and I feel like a giant bum now.

  5. April 5, 2009 2:40 pm

    mine was pretty darn good, I’d have to say. :)

  6. April 6, 2009 12:50 pm

    sounds like a great saturday! mine was filled with stripping wallpaper, yuck, but it’s done! i’ll blog about it soon.

Leave a Reply

