Skip to content

Time for an Intervention?

April 16, 2009

First, I was tagged by the lovely Miss Rachel to take a photo of myself HERE AND NOW and post it.  The photo is not of me HERE AND NOW but it is a photo of me HERE AND THE MOMENT I READ THAT POST so I think it counts.  Right?

dscn4918This is my “meh. work makes me look frazzled and shiny.” face.

While we’re uploading photos:

dscn4916This is my “Oh Brother.” face, because I was talking to my brother, and it was Easter and he was telling me, yes, you may read my copy of Moby Dick (mom, send Moby Dick) but no, I will not come visit you even if you invent a bacon pie for me, because I am a college student and I cannot afford a trek such as that.

It’s sad that this picture does my rockin’ hair no justice.  I had some rockin’ hair on Easter.  And that purple dress looked pretty smokin’ too.  Fiddler’s roomie even said so.

Also, do I ever take a normal picture?
The answer is likely, No.

ANYWAY, other bloggers I would love to see RIGHT HERE AND NOW perhaps might be Cari, RaeLeigh, Molly, Mary Evelyn, Megan, Nicole, and EP.  Indugle me, ladies.

Second! (because I said “First” so you had to know more was coming!) I would like to make a very blanketed and public apology to all of my, you know, friends.  This includes online and offline friends.  It affects all of you.

And to you, I apologize for owning a ukulele.

No really, I do!

Have you ever wondered why even though it seems as though I should have the time to call and chat for a few moments, I don’t?  Or why, when you know I’m not at work so you call and I still don’t answer? Or perhaps why maybe we’ll be having a lovely little instant message conversation (hi cari and d!) and all of a sudden POOF. Is done gone disappeared!

I’ll tell you.

I’m playing ukulele.

My poor piano feels pretty left out too.  Poor thing only gets played when I have a tricky chord progression to figure out and don’t have the knowledge to do so on the uke. And once it’s figured out, back to the four strings I go.

Four strings vs. 88 keys– I mean, you’d think more is better right?

Guess not.

So anyway, I apologize for loving my ukulele more than I love you, but that’s just the truth of it and such is life and if you’re not okay with that maybe you should just find a better friend.  I’m sure there are some out there.

Although they might not be writing you songs on their ukuleles.

So there is that.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2009 9:10 pm

    you’re so stupid adorable.

    also, i would like to play ukelele or however you spell it. is that right? i don’t know. whatever.

    xooxx

  2. Just Playing Pretend permalink
    April 16, 2009 11:12 pm

    Love the ukelele. Love the hell out of it. We’re happy to just watch. At lease I am.

  3. April 17, 2009 6:40 am

    I took my photo when I first read the post (yesterday), so it will probably be posted tomorrow!

  4. April 17, 2009 6:59 pm

    http://vanover521.blogspot.com/2009/04/say-what.html

    go. now. look. WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR?!

  5. April 18, 2009 11:43 pm

    oh man, i’m behind. but i will hop to it with the picture! and i love that you’re all crazy over your ukelele!

  6. April 20, 2009 4:00 pm

    Fun! I’m gonna have to do this! I’ve got to charge my camera battery first, though. (:

Trackbacks

  1. somewhat voluble » Blog Archive » Here & Now

Leave a Reply

