Skip to content

Listen

April 17, 2009

This is the list of records I’m importing into iTunes today:

Deana Carter, Did I Shave My Legs for This?
Deana Carter, Everything’s Gonna Be Alright
Martina McBride, Wild Angels
Lila McCann
Lila McCann, Something in the Air
Lila McCann, Complete
Patty Loveless, Mountain Soul
Dixie Chicks, Home
Faith Hill, Fireflies
John Mayer, Heavier Things

John Mayer seems like a really random addition to the end of that list, doesn’t he?

Anyway, you can see that some of these records are just for nostalgia’s sake (um, hello Lila McCann, does anyone know who you are anymore? Besides Rachel and RaeLeigh, anyway? yeah. hmm.) but I’m realizing that I have some high quality music I’m not ever listening to because it’s sitting in these archaic plastic cases taking up space.   This is the stuff I’ve found myself consciously missing lately.

As an added bonus, I’ve got this on cassette tape (speaking of archaic) somewhere and I really wish there was a way to feed that into iTunes.  My baby loves me just the way that I am?  Sigh.

Also, please don’t tell my father I still own Dixie Chicks CDs.  He might disown me.

What’s hiding away in your CD collection just begging to be listened to?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Megan permalink
    April 17, 2009 3:39 pm

    I loved Lila McCann! When I read the name, a bunch of songs went through my head. Definitely loved Deanna Carter too!

  2. April 18, 2009 9:17 am

    This is insane and it probably shows just how old I really am. . .but Madonna’s True Blue album. I was OBSESSED with it from the ages of 5-7, even recording “Papa Don’t Preach” at one of those make-your-own-music video places when I was five. It still exists on VHS somewhere. Oh, and the soundtrack to Above the Rim. Because I SO rock Ruff n Stuff wif my Afro Puffs. LOL

    Now, I’m going to grab my cane and get the heck out of your young and hip blog. ;)

Leave a Reply

