Skip to content

Remember

April 29, 2009

Here’s a name you haven’t seen on this blog for awhile:

Audio Geek.

I haven’t mentioned him because I haven’t thought about him.  Which is funny, really, because his name pops up on google talk more than often. Even so, it never even registers that I should want to talk to him or think about what he’s doing or where he is.

Nope.  The AG chapter is over.

But today, I passed some random man in the store, and for the briefest moment, I could smell his pillows and his sweatshirts and that crook between his neck and his shoulder.

It didn’t make me wistful or nostalgic or anything like that.

It just made me remember.

Love, and lack thereof, is so weird.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 30, 2009 6:34 am

    Everytime something reminds me of my ex that I don’t want to think about, I get kind of pissed. I keep wondering when I will stop thinking about him at the drop of a hat. Memories are so powerful.

  2. May 1, 2009 12:05 am

    interesting…

Leave a Reply

