Skip to content

Confession

May 6, 2009

All those protected letters I’ve been writing here?

They were for you, Jason.*

But I was recently reading your blog and came across a mention of an “amazing GF.”  An amazing GF?

But I’m in love with you.**

Of course, I can’t hold it against any woman who had the presence of mind to snatch you up when she had the chance.  She probably had no idea she was causing trouble.  But I expected more of you than this.

I expected that you’d be singing your songs for me, curling up on the bus at night dreaming of my voice in your ear, my eyes in your eyes, my face burrowed into your neck.

I expected you to wait for me.

But alas, I am just a silly girl, and you have continued your life without me.

Jason, it was a beautiful dream.

*not true.
**VERY TRUE.
4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2009 2:01 pm

    Hurm, this is very disturbing, at times life can really give you happiness and rip it out the same way it got in.

    I can always be a normal guy who comes up to you and say ” you’ll find a better man” but the thing is, i know for a fact that it is hard loving someone.

    What i can say for now, is just to hold on and i really hope you’ll get over it.

    regards,
    shaq

  2. May 6, 2009 4:03 pm

    Okay, lady, we need a plan.

    We’re gonna find this girlfriend, along with that dirty whore that married Nick Hexum, and we’re going to, um, dispose of these little bitches.

    You with me?

  3. May 6, 2009 11:37 pm

    my heart is sad for you. how dare he get an amazing gf that’s NOT you. lame.

    that’s right, jason, LAME!

  4. Lucas permalink
    May 10, 2009 1:27 am

    I randomly came across this post. It’s interesting that life is desperately short yet interminably long, painful yet pleasant, and often very much like a dream. Waking up will come too soon but hopefully on the right side of the bed.

    Your posts manage to grab emotions. It’s a distinctly odd feeling.

    As a note, I came from the South (Georgia and NC.) and moved to Montana.

Leave a Reply

