Skip to content

The Best Kind

May 30, 2009

Do you know that bloggers are the best kind of people?

I’m guessing if you’re here you probably already have some sort of an inkling, but let me just remind you:

Bloggers are the best kind of people.

Period.

A week ago I met another Courtney, and after discovering one completely coincidental thing that had absolutely nothing to do with who she is as a person but completely made my entire week, I decided we were soulmates.

Bloggy Soulmates.

So there we were tonight, driving around East Nashville looking at beautiful, old, restored houses, Courtney and Courtney, bellies full of sushi, and I had one of those moments.

I feel like I’ve known this girl FOREVER.

She told me she’d made a point NOT to read my blog- not in depth anyway- so that she didn’t come in with any preconceived ideas about who I was.
And I hadn’t really done more than browse hers here and there either.

But we hit it off.
Laughed.
Talked jobs and men and ramen noodles.

There we were eating sushi, discussing the best way to prepare ramen.
We’re classy.

But of course we’re classy.
We’re bloggers.

And bloggers are the best kind of people.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. mary evelyn permalink
    May 30, 2009 8:48 am

    i can’t argue with that. and how did your first sushi experience go?

  2. Just Playing Pretend permalink
    May 31, 2009 11:31 am

    amen.

Leave a Reply

