Skip to content

Nerd

June 17, 2009

I’m 23 and I watch Disney movies, all by myself, for fun.

Today I hit level 13 on Tetris.

This evening I managed to compare Phish to the art music minimalism movement.
You know… meets rock and roll.
And it worked.

I get extremely giddy over a good double entendre in a lyric.

My addiction to twitter is somewhat (maybe a lot?) unhealthy.

I’d much rather be reading Jane Austen than the Twilight series.

What makes you a nerd?

7 Comments leave one →
  1. June 17, 2009 9:56 am

    Haha, everything!

    I love Disney movies too!

    Oh, and I still like boy bands.

  2. June 17, 2009 11:00 am

    My boy and I read books outloud together. It’s sweet and super nerdy.

  3. verybadcat permalink
    June 17, 2009 12:09 pm

    I’m on level 15 in Yoville. I’ve recruited all of my real life friends to play so that I can get promoted. I’m trying to tweak the times I clock in at the factory so that I can get all four punches in every day.

    Sometimes when I’m on the laptop, doing something else, and I get a Tweet on my cell, I tweet back on the phone instead of flipping over to my Twitter tab.

    I love 80’s music. I don’t listen to anything new unless someone else makes me. (you’re the exception to that rule!)

    Money talk makes me hot.

  4. June 17, 2009 12:26 pm

    I love Disney movies!! This morning, my boyfriend and I were having a conversation about lobsters and crabs and he said something about a lobster being on land.

    I said, “lobsters can’t live on land.”

    He said, “Yeah, what about in the Little Mermaid.”

    Then it was like it all made sense and Disney was telling the complete truth because Sebastian could be out of the water.

    Yeah… I am SUCH a nerd.

  5. June 17, 2009 9:19 pm

    I ask for dictionaries for Christmas.

  6. Just Playing Pretend permalink
    June 18, 2009 1:31 am

    I collect children’s books. I have thousands of them.

    I dance by myself all over my house.

    I could spend hours and hours at Home Depot and I’ve never bought anything there.

  7. June 29, 2009 10:52 am

    I can tell you just about every actor in just about every movie/tv show/play I’ve ever seen. And connect him/her to other actors. Six Degrees of Separation is my favorite game.

    I will listen to an album I really like a zillion times (because I’m addicted), and dissect the cool chords/harmonies/key changes/etc, then talk to people about them when really all those people want is a “it’s good, sounds alot like….”

    I got a degree in, essentially, research. I can’t help finding out the history behind something. From needing to know what the lyrics to a really good song are to spending days researching Puritans for The Crucible, I’m pretty much a hopeless case.

    I competed in spelling bees. If the others weren’t enough, that one puts me over the edge.

Leave a Reply

