Skip to content

Love is the Answer

July 2, 2009

I’ve been thinking a lot about love lately.

Love of all kinds, too.

The way I love my family. My friends. The people around me I only sort of know or may never know.  The men who have come in and out of my life and the ones who have just been a mirage in front of me.   The things I do with my time, the things I want to do with my life.

It all comes down to love.

It’s powerful and it’s beautiful.  It can build a person up and it can tear that person down.  It can drive a person to better himself or herself, and it can motivate another person to go out and change the world.

And love is going to change the world.

I wander around my life not really knowing where I’m going or what I’m doing or who I should be spending my time on or with.  I’m not aimless, but my sense of direction has never been stellar, literally or figuratively.

But if there’s one thing I know, it’s that emanating optimism, empathy, and yes, love, no matter where I am, what I’m doing, or who I’m with is a beautiful way to make someone else’s day brighter.  To inspire the same things within another person.  To make it a little easier on someone else to go out and do the world-changing that’s in front of them.

I give love.  I live love.  I’m human like all the rest of us.  I fall sometimes.  But my goal is to SHOW LOVE to every single person who might ever lay eyes on me.

Or on this blog.

And if I’m throwing my love specifically at you, you’ll know it.
And you know if I’m doing that, I think you really are going to change the world.
I’m just behind you telling you I believe you’ll do it.

Love is the answer.
If we all loved just a little more…

Think of the world we’d live in.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 2, 2009 8:04 pm

    What a nice thought. I might need to focus on that a bit more.

  2. July 3, 2009 8:12 am

    Sweetness, girl. Very sweet.

  3. July 3, 2009 12:16 pm

    How beautiful. This really brightened my day, thank you!

    This is the first time I’ve visited your blog and I’ll definitely be back again.

  4. cari permalink
    July 6, 2009 9:59 am

    get out of my head!!! as i read, i was like, yeah. yeah. yeah. amazing. you rock my face off.

Leave a Reply

