Skip to content

Neverland

July 19, 2009

It’s not that I fall so head over heels in love that I can’t tell which way is up.  The sky may appear a bit bluer even on the cloudy days, but I still know which direction from which the rain will fall.

No, I’ve got a firm grasp on reality.

But I like dream lands.  I like escaping to places where mermaids play and elephants fly and fairytales come true.  And while the Courtney back on Earth might be hoping for her storybook ending, she’s also lived quite enough at this point to know when it really is just a story.

I create some pretty fantastic stories in my mind and in melodies.  That’s the truth.

But the end of one story always brings the beginning of another.

And right now I’d say I’m perusing the bookshelves.  A book or two may have caught my eye, but I must remember not to judge these books by their covers.

So I’ll pick them up.
I’ll read a chapter or two.

Maybe I’ll end up laying in the grass looking up at a cerulean sky.
I can dream, right?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. cari permalink
    July 19, 2009 2:06 pm

    cerulean is my FAVORITE blue color crayon. definitely.

    i hope that you enjoy these new books. let me know if they’re worth reading.

  2. July 19, 2009 7:30 pm

    In one of my dreams, I’m in your backup band; were I a professional musician, this would be possible but for right now we’ll have to settle for internet.

    Besides, without imagination, daily life would be so boring.

  3. July 21, 2009 1:55 am

    2 cool points for using the word cerulean.

    That makes your running total 2,659 in my cool book.

    That’s real cool.

  4. July 27, 2009 12:07 pm

    This is lovely and beautiful and I completely, entirely agree with this way of thinking. I seriously love the way you write – so genuine and dreamy and sweet.

    :)

Leave a Reply

