Skip to content

Sunday is for Smiling!

August 2, 2009

I love bananas.  Do you love bananas?  Because I totally love bananas.

How much do I love bananas?

You might want to listen to this.

And THEN, I invite you to imagine me on stage with two other drop dead gorgeous women, all dolled up in vintage dresses, upswept hair (the new Andrews Sisters, if you will), singing into a 1940’s style microphone, all wearing fruit on our heads.

Yes.  We wore fruit.
On our heads.*

You’re smiling, aren’t you?

Happy Sunday!

*I so wish I had pictures– I’m sure some exist somewhere in the world but they are not in my possession.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. cari permalink
    August 2, 2009 8:17 pm

    i am smiling. because i pretty much love you. :)

  2. August 3, 2009 2:37 pm

    As a Philippino I think it’s a minimum requirement that I, too, love bananas.

    Mangos are pretty rad, too.

  3. August 4, 2009 3:15 pm

    I’m actually not a banana fan at all.

    However if it was on your head I might reconsider.

Leave a Reply

