Skip to content

Sunday is for plain and simple happiness (which leads to smiling!)

August 23, 2009

DSCN5332I just made nearly as much money in two days as it generally takes me a week and a half to two weeks to make.  Not that it’s a big chunk of money, by any means, but it certainly is a happy little treat for me.  Not only that, but I earned it doing something that sent me home feeling AWAKE.  Alive.  Forward-looking.  HAPPY.

And now today is Sunday and it’s back to business.  But you know what?  I’ll take it.  Because life is what you make of it.

And I’m making my life a good one.

How has your weekend been, so far?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2009 10:21 am

    My weekend has been quite fabulous :) I love that picture, it really brightened my Sunday morning. Congrats on the money, I’m guessing you made it by teaching music? Awesome! I hope the rest of your Sunday makes you smile!

  2. August 23, 2009 10:41 am

    You make me smile and an extra chunk of change is always a freaking great thing.

Leave a Reply

