Skip to content

All You Need Is…

August 28, 2009

I’m full of ridiculous amounts of love.

Currently, I’m in love with gmail’s “label” function.  Big, ginormous love.

Earlier today I was in love with my dad’s witty voicemail leaving abilities: “This is your dad.  Call me back.  My number is one.”

(Come on, tell me you’re not laughing a little.  Rolling your eyes, too, I’m sure, but that man is funny.)

I very often want to make out with my brand new phone when it wakes me up in the morning.  And when I’m texting my bff.  And when I look at it sitting on my desk all pretty and sleek and brand new. In love.

I’m in love with silly gchat conversations involving MUCH nerd humor.  I mean, we’re talking Geometry here, folks.

I love clean sheets.

I love frozen fruit, confetti cake, and BLT salads.

I love my ukulele.

I love my CHRISTMAS PLANE TICKETS.

I love Tennessee.

I love my family.

I love love.

I live love.

Love love love.

I cannot go through one single day without falling in love or being reminded of a love I’ve already fallen into.

I’m glad for that.  I know it’s not so easy for everyone to just feel butterflies and chocolate ice cream all the time.
But it’s a surefire way to know you’ll always be happy in the end– not being afraid to love.

What do you love?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 28, 2009 9:23 am

    i love you! :) and love.

  2. August 28, 2009 10:20 am

    awww, man…Raleigh stole my answer!

  3. August 28, 2009 10:45 am

    As geeky as it is, I love Gmail’s label feature, too!

    I love the way it smells after it rains. I love that just as Chicago welcomes winter I will be in warmer temperatures in LA. I love my new planner. I love that I haven’t killed all of the plants in my apartment.

  4. Tim permalink
    August 28, 2009 11:22 am

    Awesome post. Ridiculously cute. I think more people need to be incredibly happy with the little things that surround them. One of the things I struggle most with is finding others I connect with on this level.
    Keep em coming. Love your blog.

  5. marcylynn permalink
    August 28, 2009 11:45 am

    I’ve been obsessed with frozen fruit lately – with you on that one!

  6. August 28, 2009 3:51 pm

    First of all, I love this post. I love when I come home from work & find a letter from a brand-new PEN PAL! That was awesome :) I love taking a perfect picture. I fall in love with the music I hear. I’ve fallen in love with movies. I’m in love with my room. I’m in love with my aloe vera plant.

    “I cannot go through one single day without falling in love or being reminded of a love I’ve already fallen into. ”

    That’s such a great way to live :)

  7. August 29, 2009 1:12 am

    I love courtney.

    I love my puppy.

    I love my 28 new third grade monsters.

    I love sleep.

    You reminded me. Love is good. Thanks.

  8. September 1, 2009 7:00 pm

    I love this post. I love my pup. I love homemade dinners. And I love Tennessee, too. I hope I can be there (permanently) soon!

Leave a Reply

