Skip to content

Naked

September 3, 2009

Just my face. Don’t get too excited.

It’s been going around our extended circle. The Naked Face.  One or two of you outright tried to peer pressure me into doing it and I outright said NO.  But, as with most things, it just took me awhile to warm up to the idea.

I really could care less if you see me without my eyeliner and mascara and lip gloss.  I do all that stuff because I enjoy it and I do think it makes me look pretty, but I also understand that Pretty is not Everything.  What I really hate is letting anyone see me without foundation and concealer, because my skin on its own makes me look like I could care less about my own personal hygiene.  It’s stubborn and awful and I’ve tried everything, and nothing ever works the way I hope it will.

Today was a decent day though, and I’ll admit I’ve been using tinted moisturizer so even this is still a little bit of a cheat, but all in all, this is as naked as it’s gonna get.

And I’m doing it now before I change my mind.DSCN5479Did you get naked?  Are you going to?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. September 3, 2009 2:38 pm

    yaaaaaay! i’m so glad you decided to do this! when michelle did it i was going to give you one last push but then i was like “no, raeleigh, she said no, several times in fact, so let it go. if she’s not comfortable, she’s not comfortable.” but then you did it! i’m so excited. (and sort of happy that i’m not the only one who was pressuring you.) : )

    and i just have to say, all personal bias aside: you are the most beautiful redhead i know. naked!face or not. : )

  2. September 3, 2009 2:46 pm

    I don’t see what the big deal is ditching the makeup, you’re still cute.

  3. ina permalink
    September 3, 2009 5:31 pm

    Totally brave and totally cute! Just a tip: sometimes stubborn skin needs moisture, even if it doesn’t seem like it. Try a concentrated serum, like Estee Lauder’s Advanced Night Repair. Pricey, but totally transformed my skin. Also, try taking omega-3 supplements.

  4. Taylor permalink
    September 3, 2009 6:15 pm

    Aw, you’re beautiful!!

    I’d get naked if I weren’t so anonymous…

  5. reederscorner permalink
    September 3, 2009 6:32 pm

    I love this post! Great idea!! :)

  6. September 3, 2009 6:36 pm

    I love these posts! And you look super cute. I may have to jump on the bandwagon after seeing you and Doni and your adorable selves. :)

  7. September 3, 2009 6:49 pm

    Gorgeous! And you’re totally right – I don’t wear a LOT of makeup, but I love color and pretty and girlie and all of that and it’s just FUN. But it feels all good and clean to just strip down, eh?

  8. September 5, 2009 1:17 am

    you look gorgeus. beside, not all of the girls would do that. :mrgreen:

Leave a Reply

