Skip to content

Changes

September 4, 2009

I’m listening to The Fray sing Kanye’s “Heartless,” and it is one of the most refreshing things I’ve heard in a very long time.

That has nothing to do with the rest of this post.

If you’re anything like me, you LIVE in your Google Reader.

Click through and see me for a moment, would you?

Thanks!

Pretty, right?

But you’re thinking, “Um, didn’t you just redesign? And by just, I mean didn’t you redesign TWO DAYS AGO?”

Yeah, something like that.  You’re right.

I’ve been suffering a bit of an internet identity crisis which, now that I think about it, has a bit to do with the identity I seem to have adopted for myself over the past few weeks, maybe even months.  I’m still me, I’m just a different version of myself.  I can’t tell you when it happened, exactly, or what inspired it (well, quite a few of you put a lot of little ideas in my head and those little ideas have been simmering in a big black kettle making BIG IDEA SOUP– it’s just that I’m not really sure when or how I decided the soup was ready) but over the past few days it has MANIFESTED ITSELF.  I wondered aloud whether I should drop  the “River” title (thank those who were like “NO! LOVE!” for the Garth Brooks Lyric shall Live On), rewrote my 20sb profile, publicly pondered yet again the possibility of writing a book, and, oh yeah, I started a new blog.

See, the thing is, if you click around here and check the sidebar over there, you’re going to notice that all the music is gone.

Most of it is at the new blog, which, appropriately, is known as Courtney Olson Music.

This blog, for the most part, will continue to be exactly what you’ve come to know and love, with the obvious exception of the free mp3s I’ve posted here and there.  If you want to continue to be alerted of those, as well as stories of my status as a Disney Princess in disguise, possible music recommendations and reviews here and there (not the eight page dissections of entire albums I used to do), then I would love for you to subscribe and keep up.  Posting over there will be much lighter than it is here.  I just felt like it was finally time for the music to have its own home, because it is its own thing.

And on one last note, while you’re poking around the new blog, I want to draw special attention to the Summer 2010 project (basically, it’s going to be one crazy fun road trip, ukulele included).  It could be really incredible, but I’m going to need lots of audience participation here, friends.  Let me know if and how you want to be involved.  Good?  Good.

Now, I think I’ve got myself all sorted out.  You shouldn’t have to deal with another internet crisis from me for at least, oh? a month?

But get ready for some Crazy if I finally figure out how to write this book.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Taylor permalink
    September 5, 2009 9:16 am

    Nice new design! I checked out your other blog and subscribed :) I’ve always wanted to write a book but I don’t think I have the time right now…

  2. September 5, 2009 10:04 am

    i love the photo of you on this blog! so cute!

  3. Shelley permalink
    September 5, 2009 10:21 am

    I really like your design. Although I’ve been blogging for awhile, I haven’t seemed to learn how to design my blog the way I want to. Everyone has all these nice headers and fonts and such. Any tips or sites you recommend that would be useful to me?

  4. cari permalink
    September 7, 2009 8:00 am

    1) you better darn well get Fargo on that list.

    2) sorry i’ve been so absent in your blog. lots of stuff going on. i’ll probably email you.

    3) i still like the redesign.

Leave a Reply

