Skip to content

Just me.

September 29, 2009

I take baby steps.

I’m an internet nerd, a girl who sings.  I bounce incessantly when I’m learning new harmony to a new, happy song.  I play ukulele.  I run, but only if I’ve got a new album or mix of music that needs some real attention.  And if it’s not too hot.

I’m a vegetarian, with a few exceptions here and there.  Like, for sushi.  And today I ate my fish raw for the first time.  You know what?

In love.

I’ve stopped using the microwave.

I’m a songwriter.  I love saying really powerful things in as few words as possible.  I love pretty pictures but never had much of an interest in taking them…  which is okay because I’ve got lots of friends who do an amazing job with that.  I’m a teacher, and I believe that the entire world can be changed, one person and one life at a time.

I am a believer in the power of relationships of all kinds: within our families, amongst our friends, between lovers.  Nothing is more powerful than pure, raw, honest human connection.

I believe in promoting health and striving to live healthy not only for myself but for everyone around me.  By taking an interest in the earth’s health, I’m taking an interest in my own, and vice versa.  The best part is, in the end, everyone benefits.

I believe that if everyone made one change within their lives in favor of Health, the entire world could and would radically change.  And I believe that once one change has been made, more will follow naturally and easily.

I believe in small businesses, in entrepreneurs, in business leaders really having a first line knowledge of the way their businesses are run on every level.  I believe in keeping the levels to a minimum to ensure ethical practices and efficient use of resources of every kind– especially human resources.  More and more, I am trying to support local and small companies of every kind.

I do not believe in the music industry as it currently stands, and no, I have no idea how to change it.

But I believe somebody does.

I am becoming addicted to editing.  I am in love with constantly having a project to work on.  I love knowing that I’ve got my toes in so many little puddles that no matter what, I’ve always got something I can be doing.  I also love knowing that I’ve built the kind of life that allows for a break for a day or two when I really need it.

Sometimes I really need it.

I love new friends.
I believe in forgiveness.

I’m not a big fan of talking on the phone anymore.  Maybe I haven’t been since the seventh grade.

I am not ready to fall in love, and in fact, am actually in a place where I’d rather not if I had the chance.

Not that I’d fight too hard if I had the chance.  I’m just saying, I’m perfectly content on my own.

For the moment.

And when I do fall in love, I’m going to turn off the Society Channel running through my head and I’m going to do it MY way.

Hands down.

I really, really do love Disney movies.

I would very much like to be a guest on the Jay Leno Show someday, though I can’t say I’m holding my breath.

And this post has no semblance of order.  Why?  Because neither do I.

I’m just me.  And there’s a lot to me.

But I like it that way.

Who are you?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. tabithablogs permalink
    September 29, 2009 9:09 pm

    Who am I?

    I am a person who is terribly jealous of you, for a lot of reasons.

    I’m also a no-semblance-of-order type of person, so we have that in common. :-)

  2. September 29, 2009 9:10 pm

    You’ve inspired me to post my own.

  3. September 29, 2009 10:43 pm

    I’m a blogger. A musician. I love animals. I want to help people with their problems. I’m random. Sometimes I don’t make sense. And I’m ok with that.

  4. September 30, 2009 11:40 am

    I smell a meme you might have invented here. I also had a sense about a lot of these facts but it’s reassuring to see it in writing (it means I’m right — you are on the same page as I am about the music industry!)

    I myself am Nico. I’m a robot from the future. I’ll explain that some other time. :)

  5. mary evelyn permalink
    September 30, 2009 8:57 pm

    who am i? hmmmmm, good question.

    tonight i am a drinker of cheap wine. i am wondering about my capabilities of really and truly making a difference in someone’s life. i am the cook of a killer quiche.

    tomorrow, who knows?

Trackbacks

  1. somewhat voluble » Blog Archive » I am.

Leave a Reply

