Skip to content

Little Things

October 22, 2009

A note on the “a letter” posts:

I’ve kept a lot of information under wraps around here for awhile, and for good reason.  People I trusted whole heartedly– read: mostly people I know in real life– are the ones who’ve had that password.  However, the situation has shifted a bit, and the only real need for secrecy anymore is that I’m SO google-able it’s terrifying.  I don’t mind sharing what I’ve got to share with the general public–read: you– but there are still a very select few pairs of eyes now who I’d still like to keep from these posts, so I’ll continue password protecting them.

Here’s where it changes, though.  If you want the password, I’ll give it to you.  If you’re just dying to know who these letters are being and have been written to, just let me know.  I’ll be glad to include you.

Just leave me a comment and make sure your email address is attached (I think I’ve made that required, though I’m not sure so just double check to make sure you do that for me) and I’ll email you with the password.  The password I give you will not work on previous “a letter” posts, including the one directly preceding this post.  However, it will be the password I use from here on out, unless I say otherwise.

For those of you who already have the password, you’re already included on the new list, obviously.  You’ll get the email when a new letter goes up.

Okay, lovelies?

Thanks for your understanding over the past few months.  Are you ready to take a dive in to the deep end of my head?

Are you listening to a single word I’ve said?*

*Points if you know what I’m referencing here.

Cari made me beam sunshine and rainbows tonight with this post.  I was going to write tonight about how we’d just talked for the first time in WAY TOO FREAKING LONG and how amazing it was to catch up with her and hear her stories and adventures and how she’s SO HAPPY and that makes me SO HAPPY, but then I read that amazingness and I knew there was just no way I could do better.  I love you, Cari darling, with all of my sunshine and rainbows.

Have you subscribed to Courtney Olson Music yet?  You probably should.  I mean, that’s where all the free music went, right? And also, I tell stories about fun things like THE BLUEBIRD! and post videos! of me! playing the UKULELE! which makes me almost as cool as Julia Nunes, if you didn’t know.  No, it totally does.  Okay, maybe not.  But maybe the people at The Bluebird on Monday night would agree anyway.  I’m just sayin’.  So pop on over and add me to your google readers (or whatever it is you use… does anyone besides my mother NOT use google reader? Because who are you?).  If you do, I’ll just love you forever.

And ever. Amen.

As long as old men sit and talk about the weather.
As long as old women sit and talk about old men.

GOD. I LOVE that lyric.

This is the most random I’ve been in a long time, huh?

Okay. Back to your regularly scheduled programming.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2009 6:45 am

    Ah-ha!

    Just last night I was telling my fiance that if you ever put out an album, you should title it “A letter: Password Protected.”

    I’m very interested in what you have to say behind those passwords!!

  2. Shelley permalink
    October 22, 2009 7:30 am

    Ah la la la la it’s all about the wordplay!

    Oh, and Randy Travis… Holla! (The “holla” just made me want to sing Deeper than the Holler.).

  3. October 22, 2009 7:41 am

    ha ha Randy Travis, you know I have kind of a tolerate/not like feeling about him. But I do like those lyrics, clever

  4. October 22, 2009 8:58 am

    I’m interested in the password! :D

    Subscribing to the music blog now.

  5. October 22, 2009 11:36 am

    Dive into the deep end? But I can’t swim.

    Please provide floaties.

  6. October 22, 2009 12:07 pm

    I love Randy Travis. You might say my love for him is…oh, deeper than the holler?

  7. nymaac permalink
    October 22, 2009 3:44 pm

    Oh please, Courtney. If you’re going to offer points, at least make it challenging. Even if I hadn’t just recently downloaded the entire Mraz cannon, I’d at least know to go googling his lyrics :)

    Also, I do not use google reader. I don’t even have gmail… but I do have apple’s Mail program, through which I subscribe to RSS, so….basically it’s the same thing. But still, I won’t have you judging me!

  8. October 22, 2009 3:45 pm

    ooops…that last one was from me…from the way wrong account!

    Love you, Kate.

  9. October 22, 2009 5:21 pm

    Oh, how I heart Randy Travis…..

  10. tabithablogs permalink
    October 22, 2009 6:30 pm

    Ooh, I want the password please! :-) The curiosity is KILLING me…

  11. Taylor permalink
    October 23, 2009 5:39 pm

    Of course I’d like the password :)

    mynameisxtaylor (at) gmail (dot) com

    …because it’s not making me type it anywhere…?

  12. October 24, 2009 12:24 pm

    It’s all about the wordplay, m’dear.

    Love everything you write – and would love to be included in the protected posts…

    My email is required for this comment to be posted, but here it is again!

    friedmlh {at} gmail {dot} com

    You and your writing are such an inspiration – just FYI :)

Leave a Reply

