Skip to content

Good Night

October 26, 2009

Oh man, I just love sleep.

Usually I still have to fight myself to go to bed, though.  I’m generally a night owl.  I like watching Conan and Jimmy do their stuff, I like being able to work without any distractions–real or perceived–because everybody else is already in bed.  Besides, it seems like if I’m not so tired that I fall asleep the second my head hits the pillow, I can’t make my brain shut up and I end up getting back out of bed anyway.

But over the past week or so I’ve found myself in bed earlier and earlier.  Midnight one night.  11:30 the next.  And now, suddenly, at 10:30, I’m thinking, yes, my pillow and pile of blankets seem extra enticing right now.

I think it has a little something to do with the cooler weather.  It makes curling up in bed that much more enjoyable.  I also think it might have something to do with the fact that there’s a new man on my radar.  It used to be that crushing kept me up late at night.  Now it simply lulls me to sleep.  I like to think we’re sleeping at the same time.  Is that weird?  I don’t know.

I’m going to bed.
Good night.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Shelley permalink
    October 27, 2009 7:34 am

    Nope. Not weird at all. I would be asleep faster for the same reason except for the nights that I’m up late talking to him on the phone.

  2. October 27, 2009 8:40 am

    Not weird. It makes sense!

  3. October 27, 2009 7:55 pm

    I am lucky if I am in bed by 2am. Getting off work at 10 will do that to you.

  4. October 27, 2009 8:48 pm

    I wish sleeping was an Olympic sport. I could go for the gold.

Leave a Reply

