Skip to content

The REAL Me?

October 28, 2009

See that picture on the sidebar?  See how pretty?

Yeah, that’s not the normal Courtney around here.

Chances are, if I’m spending a lot of time working in front of the computer (not just for an hour or so after work but for an entire day, you know), I look a lot more like this:

DSCN5577No makeup, crazy hair, big crazy blanket (which was something like my 13th or 14th birthday present – hElLo ten years ago, I am old) and a cup of coffee. I’m telling you, if I’m “ready” for the day, I cannot focus on the work at hand.  I feel like I should be going somewhere.

So yeah, I didn’t even shower today.

Also, I’m wearing these:

DSCN5580Why, yes. Those are flannel pants with Winnie-the-Pooh shaped cookies printed on them. Because I’m still 12, somewhere deep down inside.

Laundry, editing, writing, ukulele practicing, and a big ol’ pot of veggie chili are in my near future.  Happy Wednesday!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 28, 2009 1:00 pm

    I am jealous of your Winnie the Pooh pants

  2. October 28, 2009 4:43 pm

    Oh, Disney characters are so useful for hanging onto our 12-year-old selves. I have (and continue to buy/receive as gifts) numerous Tinkerbell items, including a bulletin board, two pairs of pajama pants, and a few figurines.

  3. walkingonsunshine18 permalink
    October 29, 2009 5:54 pm

    I love comfy pants… they complete me

  4. October 29, 2009 8:11 pm

    Now that is adorable! For some reason, it makes me want to curl up next to my fireplace with some blankets and hot coco.

    I wish I had the luxury of spending an entire day in front of my laptop. It would make the writing process much easier!

  5. October 29, 2009 11:01 pm

    I absolutely ADORE your PJs. And all the nice photos of myself? I don’t look like what I normally do, day in and day out, for the same reason. Hardly do I ever do makeup for work. Looking semi-put together is as far as I go, and that’s just sad, but the truth.

Leave a Reply

