Skip to content

A break.

November 16, 2009

I was planning on going into Nashville for an open mic night tonight.  One of my friends was supposed to come with me.  His plans changed and he had to decline at last minute, and under usual circumstances I’d just go anyway…

But tonight I just need a break.

It was a totally long week (and an even longer weekend) and oh, man, I just want to hang out doing NOTHING today.

What is your favorite way to relax?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 16, 2009 5:38 pm

    I just love being completely lazy. I’ll get into my most comfty PJs, have a cup of hot chocolate/mocha, and get caught up on TV shows or rent something, or even just gaming.

  2. November 16, 2009 5:59 pm

    Video games. Hey, I’m a guy. :P

  3. cari permalink
    November 17, 2009 9:08 am

    laying on the floor. by myself. breathing.

    it’s pretty darn relaxing, just try it. you might actually fall asleep.

  4. November 17, 2009 11:47 am

    I always relax with a cheesy movie that makes me giggle. No drama. No deep thoughts. Just simple.

    Sending you good vibes lady :)

  5. November 17, 2009 4:50 pm

    I am with Jenn, a really cheesy awesomely bad movie usually does the trick or a reallllly good book. or baking.

  6. December 2, 2009 1:26 pm

    my college has a piano.. and everytime i need time to relax, time to myself, i go there at around 9pm, bring some of my fave music books, and play it all night long, sing by myself … (it’s on my choir club’s room, so the members can use it everytime they want)

Leave a Reply

