Skip to content

On a Jet Plane

December 21, 2009

Or… I don’t know what kind of plane, really, but tomorrow, I’m leaving on one.

I’ll be home for Christmas.

I haven’t ever flown anywhere.  I’ve been in airplanes, yes.  I’ve flown in them, yes.  But joyriding.  Never to actually travel to a new location.  The airport thing? Terrifying.  The thought that the temperatures at my destination are probably 50 degrees colder than they are here?  Petrifying.

Getting to cuddle up and watch Christmas movies on the couch in front of the fire with my family?

Oh. Dear.

I cannot wait.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 21, 2009 10:24 pm

    Safe travels! Brace yourself cuz we’re in for a doozy of a storm whilst you’re here. The totals are like 15+ inches for this side of the state. Eeep!

  2. cari permalink
    December 22, 2009 2:55 pm

    YAY!!!!! that’s awesome. hope you have TONS of fun at home. :)

  3. December 30, 2009 1:52 am

    Awwww. Hope it was a blast!!!

Leave a Reply

